3rd Apsara Producers Guild awards announced

3rd Apsara Producers Guild awards announced
The Apsara awards were given away on March 30 in a ceremony in Mumbai. The lists of awards given away by the Apsara were the following .Amazingly the movie Taare Zameen Par was not even in the nominations list. The awards bagged were dominated by Chak De India, Om Shanti Om and Jab We Met.

Following are the list of awards:

Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan (Chak De India)

Best Actress: Kareena Kapoor (Jab We Met)

Best Film: Chak De India

Best Director: Shimit Amin (Chak De India)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Irrfan Khan (Life in a… Metro)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female):
Konkani Sen Sharma ( Life in a… Metro)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shaan – (Jab Se Tere Naina ..(Saawariya))

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghosal (Barso Re Megha)

Best Music: Pritam (Jab We Met)

Best Lyrics: Gulzar – Tere Bina (Guru)

Best Story: Chak De India (Jaideep Sahni)

Best Dialogue: Imtiaz Ali (Jab We Met)

Best Debut (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Saawariya)

Best Debut (Female): Deepika Padukone ( Om Shanti Om)

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies Entertainment ( Om Shanti Om)

Best Editing: Amitabh Shukla (Chak De India)

Best Screenplay:
Jaideep Sahni (Chak De India)

Best Choreography: Farah Khan(Dhoom Tana)

Best Art Direction: Samir Chanda (Guru)

Best Sound Recording: Ali Merchant and Manas Choudhary (Chak De India)

Best Cinematography:
Rajeev Menon(Guru)

Best Costumes:
Manish Malhotra, Karan Johar, Sanjeev Mulchandani (Om Shanti Om)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Yash Chopra

Best Actor in a Comic Role- Vinay Pathak (Bheja Fry)

Best Special Effects :Red Chillies VFX (Om Shanti Om)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>